« CATT Directory

Suzanne Slocum-Gori

Suzanne is a Certified Anusara Teacher. Suzanne’s teachings encourage students to dissolve barriers and move through an intelligent practice in order to restore and evolve on all levels. Suzanne’s instruction is woven to attune to modern duty and includes progressive sequencing anchored in ancient teachings. Suzanne has spent over three decades studying and two decades of teaching the reverent offerings from the Iyengar, Ashtanga and Anusara lineages. Suzanne has worked therapeutically in conventional medical systems, integrative clinics and privately with various populations, including for addictions, cancer and professional athletes. She utilizes an integration of western and eastern approaches and is deeply passionate about exploring our internal capacities to heal and grow.

Suzanne is Co-Founder & Owner of One Yoga for the People in Vancouver, and holds a doctorate within Counselling Psychology. She conducts Yoga Alliance Teacher Trainings, teacher mentorship programs and international retreats & workshops. She is a primary faculty member for Yoga Therapy International and Founder of The SARA Foundation, a charity organization aimed at yoga for cancer prevention & management.

contact information:

http://suzannefaith.com

suzanne@suzannefaith.com

upcoming trainings/workshops

Workshop: Immersion, New Hampshire USA 

• Saturday, August 25, 2018 1:00 PM
• Sunday, August 26, 2018 3:30 PM

http://suzannefaith.com/suzanne-events/3-bridges-yoga

 

Training: Awakening of the Heart Module II, Ibiza EU

• Wednesday, September 19, 2018 12:00 PM
• Sunday, September 30, 2018 12:00 PM

http://suzannefaith.com/suzanne-events/awakening-two

 

Retreat: Mind to Heart II, Ibiza EU

• Sunday, September 30, 2018 1:00 PM
• Sunday, October 7, 2018 1:00 PM

 

Holy Mama: Ibizia EU

• Sunday October 14, 2018
• Saturday October 20, 2018

http://suzannefaith.com/suzanne-events/mind-to-heart-retreat

 

Retreat: La Bella Vita, Italy EU

• Saturday, October 27, 2018 12:00 PM
• Saturday, November 3, 2018 12:00 PM

http://suzannefaith.com/suzanne-events/life-is-beautiful

 

Yoga Festival: Weggis, Switzerland EU

• Saturday, November 3, 2018 9:30 AM
• Sunday, November 4, 2018 3:00 PM

http://suzannefaith.com/suzanne-events/yogameetsweggis

 

Training: Refine to Reveal, Module I, Barcelona- 300 Hour Advanced 
• Thursday, December 27, 2018 8:00 AM
• Monday, January 7, 2019 6:00 PM
Training: Refine to Reveal, Module II, Ibiza EU
• Thursday, April 25, 2019 8:00 AM
• Friday, May 3, 2019 6:00 PM
Training, Refine to Reveal, Module III, Barcelona EU
• Saturday, August 31, 2019 8:00 AM
• Wednesday, September 11, 2019

Seat of the Teacher- 40 Hour Training, London EU
Monday, February 11, 2019
Friday, February 15, 2019

Training: Awakening of the Heart Module I, Ibiza EU- 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training

Monday, June 3, 2019 9:30am
Friday, June 14, 2019 3:00 PM

Training: Awakening of the Heart Module II, Ibiza EU- 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training