佛法营销:
佛法营销眼中

作者:Anusara Elements™老师Cecile Gayet
邮箱:cecile@anusarayoga.com

塞西尔·盖耶当我们讨论ASHY新闻的第一期内容时,我们的编辑劳拉(Laura)问我是否愿意就佛法营销专栏撰写文章。 我特别喜欢机智的引号和将单词交织成美丽的鼓舞人心的句子的方式,但是我对DHARMA和MARKETING这两个单词的联想的第一反应是一个惊喜。 考虑一下,我想知道:佛法营销会是一种更深入,有意义的看待事物的方式,还是一种更真实的与人联系的方式吗?

佛法是什么意思?

达摩(Dharma)是印度哲学中至关重要的概念,在印度教,佛教,Ja那教,锡克教等印度宗教中具有多种含义.1历史悠久而多样,跨越了一系列复杂的含义和解释。概念是指支配宇宙的法律或原则的思想。 对于一个人来说,要实现自己的佛法就是按照该法行事。撰写《瑜伽经》的贤者2 Patanjali通过雅马斯和尼雅玛斯描述佛法。 因此,达摩是通过帕坦加利八重道路的前两个分支中规定的道德和道德准则来定义的。

考虑到所有这些因素,并且由于西方语言没有针对佛法的单字翻译,因此我们绝对可以同意的一件事是,它以道德和正确的方式为前提。

佛法营销可以调和精神和经济目标吗?

美国行销协会(American Marketing Association)将行销定义为活动,机构集以及创建,交流,交付和交换对客户,客户,合作伙伴和整个社会有价值的产品的过程。4在我们的世界和即使在瑜伽方面,也要表明,不幸的是,我们不能幸免于产品的过度和扭曲,即所谓的客户价值。

由于外部影响,战略利益和个人利益,许多工具,方法和服务都可能面临偏离道德和正确做法的风险。

我相信,我们可以在佛法营销中找到精神渴望和经济愿望之间的平衡行动。 我相信,如果我们瑜伽的老师和学生致力于成为world6的耀眼光,并做出有意义的,与Yoga7宏伟目标相关的选择,那么我们将有所作为并为他人服务!

Anusara的核心是3A(态度,定位,行动)的基本概念,在应用于佛法营销时,它引领了通往真实性,诚信–透明–问责制和与人做生意的道路。

在“达摩营销的眼光”这一专栏的未来版本中,我们将研究瑜伽界的发展趋势和事物,提供公平的评估,并在可能的情况下提出替代方案,总之,我们将帮助您享受您的瑜伽乐趣。营销工作,并与Grace合作。

萨蒂亚所有人!

塞西尔·盖耶

Donate

Dharma Marketing:
Under the Eye of Dharma Marketing

By Cecile Gayet, Anusara Elements™ Teacher
Email:cecile@anusarayoga.com

Cecile GayetAs we were discussing the content for the first issue of our ASHY newsletter, Laura, our editor, asked if I would be willing to write a column on Dharma Marketing. I have a special love of brainy quotes and the way words are intertwined into beautiful inspirational sentences, but my first reaction to the association of the words, DHARMA and MARKETING, was one of surprise. Thinking about it, I wondered: can Dharma Marketing be a deeper, meaningful way of looking at things and a more truthful way of connecting with people?

What does Dharma mean?

Dharma is a concept of central importance in Indian philosophy, with multiple meanings in the Indian religions of Hinduism, Buddhism, Jainism, Sikhism.1 It has a long and varied history, straddling a complex set of meanings and interpretations.2 Dharma as a yogic concept refers to the idea of a law or principle governing the universe. For an individual to live out their dharma is for them to act in accordance with this law.3 Patanjali, the Sage who wrote the “Yoga Sutra”, describes dharma through the Yamas and Niyamas. Dharma is hence defined through ethical and moral guidelines laid out in the first two limbs of Patanjali’s eightfold path.

With all of this in mind, and as there is no single-word translation for dharma in Western languages, one thing we can definitely agree on is that it presupposes an ethical and right way of doing.

Can Dharma Marketing reconcile spiritual and economic goals?

The American Marketing Association defines marketing as the activity, set of institutions, and processes for creating, communicating, delivering, and exchanging offerings that have value for customers, clients, partners, and society at large.4 So many examples, in our world and even in that of yoga, show that unfortunately we are not immune to excesses and distortions of offerings with a so-called value for customers.

Due to outside influences, strategic interests and those of personal gain, many tools, methods and services are subject to the risk of drifting away from the ethical and the right way of doing.

I trust that we can find in Dharma Marketing a balanced action between spiritual longing and economic aspirations. I believe that if we, teachers and students of yoga, commit to be a shining light in the world6, to make choices infused with a meaningful intention connected to the grand purposes of yoga7, we will make a difference and be of service to others!

At the heart of Anusara is the foundational concept of the 3A’s (Attitude, Alignment, Action) and when applied to dharma marketing, it leads the way to authenticity, integrity – transparency – accountability and doing business with soul.

In future editions of this column ‘Under the eye of Dharma Marketing’, we will look at trends and things happening in the yoga world, present fair assessments and suggest alternatives when and if possible, in a word we’ll help you to enjoy your marketing work and do it with Grace.

Satya to all!

Cecile Gayet

1. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dharma , definition of Dharma
2. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aram_(Kural_book), The Book of Virtue
3. https://www.yogapedia.com/definition/4967/dharma , definition of Dharma
4. https://www.ama.org/AboutAMA/Pages/Definition-of-Marketing.aspx , definition of marketing
5. http://www.ask-angels.com/spiritual-guidance/lightworker/ , definition of lightworkers
6. Anusara Yoga, Immersion Manual, page 3.