加载事件

«所有活动

湿婆经 – 24 小时 Anusara ATT 哲学模块与 Karen 和 Jayendra

May 15,2022 @ 7:00 pm - 八月7,2022 @ 9:00 pm

415USD
让自己沉浸在以下 12 节学习和实践中:
“湿婆经,Shaiva-Shakta Tantra 的基础文本”
向所有瑜伽学生以及 Anusara Yoga 的所有老师开放(完成 Anusara 高级教师培训课程所需的时间)。
合作教师:K​​aren Sprute-Francovich 和 Jayendra Hanley
主持人:朱莉娅·施伦克特
从 15 月 XNUMX 日星期日开始,Karen Sprute-Francovich 和 Jayendra Hanley,他们多年来一直是 Anusara Yoga 课程委员会的联合协调员,他们将共同教授 Anusara Yoga 所支持的非双重密宗哲学的美丽和深度。 我们将主要探索湿婆经,所有 Shaiva-Shakta Tantra 的基础文本。 我们还将参考支持正文的其他文本和灵感来源。
日记工作和基于冥想的沉思(bhavana)将在每次会议期间介绍和促进,并将在会议之间得到鼓励,作为将文本在您的心中栩栩如生的重要方式。 我们还将练习以密宗为基础的深坐禅修,帮助我们理解这些经典的高教教义。
我们大多数人都听说过湿婆经,也许想知道,我想知道它们都是关于什么的? 也许你就像凯伦和杰延德拉一样——我们每个人都在多年前被介绍到文本,一次又一次地回到它,仍然觉得它是如此深奥和难以理解。 然后在过去十年左右的时间里,我们每个人都在与湿婆密宗大师保罗穆勒奥尔特加一起学习佛经,他热爱湿婆佛经并为他的学生带来了生命。
每次我们接近湿婆的佛经,无论是第一次还是很多次,我们都会带着好奇和好奇。 这次他们会教给我们什么? 佛经都是新的,值得一再重读。 为了探索它们,由 12 位经验丰富的 Anusara 瑜伽老师参加 2 次以上的课程,并根据经典中的主题开设体式课程,这将是深入了解瑜伽练习及其在日常生活中的应用的绝佳机会。
所需文字:
我们将主要使用 Paul Muller-Ortega 的渲染,名为 Śiva Sūtra Praveśana。 如果您没有,我们将提供一份副本,额外费用为 25 美元,外加运费。 此外,我们将参考 Kshemaraja 的重要评论,并在每节课后为您提供教学笔记。
其他推荐文本:
湿婆经:至尊身份的瑜伽 Jaideva Singh
Siva Sutras:Swami Lakshman Joo 的至尊觉醒
湿婆的格言:带有巴斯卡拉评论的湿婆经 Mark Dyczkowski
所有课程都在 Zoom 上直播。 每个会议将包括分组讨论和沉思的分组会议。 所有课程都将被记录下来,供您下载。 该小组将可以访问一个 Slack 频道,该频道是一个讨论和共享资源的平台。 我们还将在这里发布更新、课程视频以及我们文件中的其他“奖励”材料。
学费中包括每周与 Karen 和/或 Jayendra 的在线体式课程。
关于在线学习体验的说明:
让我们所有人都惊讶的是,在网上集体冥想或进行其他瑜伽练习是多么强大。 有用!
我们正在通过这些在线模块体验美妙的 kula/社区体验,我们很享受以这种方式结识世界各地的人们。
当我们可以练习周末课程中所学的内容时,体式课程是深入体验哲学的好方法。
时间安排:
从 12 月 15 日至 7 月 12 日连续 2022 个星期日,跳过 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日
太平洋标准时间上午 10 点至下午 12:15
美国东部标准时间下午 1 点至下午 3 点 15 分
19:00 – 21:15 CET(欧洲)
(15 分钟的额外时间,以便练习和讨论)
学费选择:
早起的鸟儿:
在 360 年 320 月 15 日前预付 2022 美元(XNUMX 欧元)
- 或者 -
415 年 360 月 15 日后全额支付 2022 美元(XNUMX 欧元)
- 或者 -
210 年 15 月 210 日 15 美元和 2022 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日 XNUMX 美元
可享受折扣; 简单地问。
为 Paul Muller-Ortega 的书加收 25 美元(22 欧元)加运费
Karen、Jayendra 或 Julia 的付款方式(欧元):
支付凯伦:
Venmo 应用程序。 简单、免费且易于使用(地址:Karen Sprute-Francovich)
以支票支付 – 要求提供邮寄地址
支付Jayendra:
欧洲人可以通过银行转账到 Jayendra 在荷兰的银行账户付款。 询问信息。
以支票支付 – 询问邮寄地址
使用 Paypal – 通过 jay@jayendrahanley.com 找到 Jayendra
要使用 PayPal 向 Julia 付款——请通过 info@happyyoga.de 查找 Happy Yoga(以朋友/家人的身份免费付款!)或使用她的德国银行账户。 询问信息。
对此课程感兴趣的 Anusara 瑜伽老师的详细信息:
我们相信本课程将显着加深和加强您在主题教学的艺术和技能方面的能力
正在参加 300 小时 Anusara 高级教师培训 (ATT) 的教师可以获得全部 24 个所需的哲学课时(加上下面描述的在线体式课程的可选选修课时)。
对于那些已经完成 ATT 要求的哲学课时的教师——这将算作选修课时。
如果您与 Jayendra 和/或 Karen 一起参加最多 12 个课程(14 个选修课时)的直播体式课程,则可能会获得额外的选修课时数
即使您尚未正式开始您的 ATT 培训,您也可以报名参加此培训并获得 ATT 学时的学分。
要获得此培训的学分,您必须:
通过直播 Zoom 参加
观看视频记录并根据您查看的会话提交书面练习 - 类似于读书报告的概要。
YA-RYT 继续教育的所有小时数都算在内。
关于凯伦和贾延德拉
自 2014 年以来,Karen 和 Jayendra 一直在编写、编辑和完善 Anusara 瑜伽课程的各个方面进行合作。 他们共同教授高级教师培训模块,并成为好朋友和合作伙伴。 在他们的共同教学中,他们将不同而独特的体验和呈现方式编织在一起。 学生们慷慨地报告说这种协同作用非常有效。
关于卡伦:
瑜伽于 1972 年发现我,当时我 16 岁,它终生俘获了我的身心。 28 岁时,我开始教学,主要是艾扬格瑜伽,但在这个时候我遇到了老师,他们为我打开了咒语和唱诵的虔诚(bhakti)练习。 1996 年,我遇到了 John Friend 并爱上了 Anusara Yoga,并于 1998 年开始教授这种方法。
除了教授瑜伽之外,我还坚持了 18 年的身体锻炼治疗师和中医执业者(在西澳获得执照以及 AOBTA 和 NCCAOM)的蓬勃发展,并且是 Wellspring 东亚运动和治疗中心的共同所有人艺术。 2001 年,也就是我被认证为 Anusara 瑜伽老师的同年,我从身体疗法中退休,将所有精力集中在瑜伽上,并开设了花园街瑜伽学校。
2004 年,我教授了我的第一个 Anusara 沉浸式瑜伽,此后已经教授了 18 次沉浸式和教师培训以及 3 次高级教师培训,现在进入了我的第四次。 我也并且总是继续每周教授瑜伽和冥想课程、研讨会和静修。
我是瑜伽物理、哲学和神秘方面的狂热学生。 多年来,我在解剖学和生物力学方面进行了广泛而深入的研究。 我继续深入研究支持阿努萨拉瑜伽的古代和现代瑜伽文本肯定生命的密续哲学。 我的哲学老师包括保罗·穆勒·奥尔特加、道格拉斯·布鲁克斯、卡洛斯·波梅达和比尔·马奥尼。 我特别非常感谢所有这些老师的影响力,尤其是我的根本灵性导师 Lee Lozowick。
我是诗歌和意象的伟大爱好者,作为将哲学带入身体并使其在身心中充满活力的方式。 我喜欢幽默,我喜欢讲故事,我将这两者都带入了我的教学中。 我非常感激能得到我丈夫、我的两个成年儿子、我的学生、朋友和老师同事的爱、支持、启发和更新。
我们 gardenstreetyoga.net 或写信 karen@gardenstreetyoga.net 了解更多信息
关于Jayendra:
我于 1977 年开始练习哈他瑜伽和冥想,不久之后,我遇到了伟大的冥想大师斯瓦米·穆克塔南达,他对将克什米尔湿婆教带到西方非常有影响力。 我在悉达瑜伽的道路上有很多转变的经历,对此我将永远心存感激。 我在悉达瑜伽修行处遇到了阿努萨拉瑜伽的创始人约翰·弗兰德,受到他的教导和阿努萨拉方法的启发,所以我学习、练习并改变了职业,并于 2001 年成为了一名认证的阿努萨拉瑜伽老师。
我从 2005 年到 2019 年在欧洲生活和任教,包括在各个国家进行的 20 多次 Anusara 教师培训和在荷兰进行的非常成功的 300 小时教师培训。 我非常感谢欧洲朋友的支持。 2019 年底,我回到美国,住在宾夕法尼亚州阿伦敦。
在我的培训中,我经常邀请其他老师分享他们的经验和理解,其中包括两位哲学老师,Carlos Pomeda 和 William K. Mahony。 我真的想表达我对他们对这条道路的奉献以及与我的学生和我自己分享这么多的感激之情。 在过去的十年里,我一直在练习 Neelakantha 冥想,这是 Paul Muller-Ortega 在蓝喉瑜伽中所教授的。 保罗打开了理解这一传统深奥文本的大门,现在我也是 Neelakantha 冥想的老师,这是我强烈推荐给每个人的练习。
我最近和我的朋友 Karen Sprute-Francovich 一起在线教授哲学、冥想和调息模块,他一直是我的 Anusara 课程团队的联合协调员。 学生们喜欢我们的在线模块,甚至说它们正在“改变生活”。 令人惊讶的是,即使我们身体不在一起,团体练习的力量以及库拉或社区的感觉/体验如何继续出现! 我最近在网上教授的其他模块是“使用 UPA 进行教学”和“使用主题进行教学”,这两个模块在网上都运行良好,我相信“高级测序”也可以。
我们 www.jayendrahanley.com 或写信 jay@jayendrahanley.com 了解更多信息。

详细信息

培训语言:
英语
开始时间:
May 15,2022 @ 7:00 pm
结束:
八月7,2022 @ 9:00 pm
成本:
415USD
事件类别:
, , , ,
网站:
https://clients.mindbodyonline.com/classic/ws?studioid=17880
在线

Loading Events

« All Events

The Shiva Sutras – 24h Anusara ATT Philosophy Module with Karen & Jayendra

May 15, 2022 @ 7:00 pm - August 7, 2022 @ 9:00 pm

415USD
Immerse yourself in 12 Sessions of Study and Practice of:
“The Shiva Sutras, the Foundational Text of Shaiva-Shakta Tantra”
Open to all yoga students as well as all teachers of Anusara Yoga (fulfills required hours in the Anusara Advanced Teacher Training Curriculum).
Co-Teachers: Karen Sprute-Francovich and Jayendra Hanley
Host: Julia Schlenkert
Beginning Sunday May 15, Karen Sprute-Francovich and Jayendra Hanley, who were co-coordinators of Anusara Yoga’s Curriculum Committee for many years, will co-teach an immersion into the beauty and depth of the non-dual Tantra philosophy that underpins Anusara Yoga. We will primarily be exploring the Shiva Sutras, the foundational text of all of Shaiva-Shakta Tantra. We will also be referencing other texts and sources of inspiration that support the main text.
Journal work and meditation-based contemplation (bhavana) will be introduced and facilitated during each session and will be encouraged between sessions as a vital way to bring the text to life in your heart-mind. We will also practice the seated, deep Tantric-based meditation that helps us comprehend the high teachings of these texts.
Most of us have heard of the Shiva Sutras and perhaps wondered, I wonder what they are all about? Perhaps you are like Karen and Jayendra – each of us was introduced to the text many years ago, came back to it again and again, and still felt that it was so esoteric and a challenge to understand. Then for the past ten years or so, we each have been studying the Sutras with a master teacher of Shaiva Tantra, Paul Muller-Ortega, who loves the Shiva Sutras and brings them to life for his students.
Every time that we approach the sutras of Shiva, whether it is the first time or however many times, we do it with curiosity and wonder. What will they teach us this time? The sutras are ever new and worth returning to again and again. To explore them, over 12 sessions, with 2 experienced Anusara Yoga teachers, with asana classes based on themes found in the sutras, will be a great opportunity to go deep into sadhana practice and its application to daily life.
Required Text:
We will be primarily using Paul Muller-Ortega’s rendering, titled Śiva Sūtra Praveśana. If you don’t have it, we will provide a copy at an extra cost of 25 U.S. dollars plus shipping. In addition, we will be referring to the vital commentary by Kshemaraja, and we provide you with our teaching notes after each session.
Other Recommended Texts:
Siva Sutra: The Yoga of Supreme Identity by Jaideva Singh
Siva Sutras: The Supreme Awakening by Swami Lakshman Joo
The Aphorisms of Shiva: The Shiva Sutra with Baskara’s Commentary by Mark Dyczkowski
All classes are offered live stream on Zoom. Each session will include breakout sessions for small group discussion and contemplation. All classes will be recorded and available for you to download. The group will have access to a Slack channel which is a platform for discussion and shared resources. It is also where we will post updates, videos of the classes as well as additional “bonus” material from our files.
Included in the tuition will be weekly online asana classes with Karen &/or Jayendra.
A note about the online learning experience:
It amazes all of us how powerful it can be to meditate or do the other yoga practices in a group online. It works!
We are experiencing a wonderful kula/community experience through these online modules, and we’re enjoying getting to know people around the world in this way.
The asana classes, when we can practice what we are learning in the weekend sessions, are a great way to go deeper in our experience of the philosophy.
Schedule:
12 consecutive Sundays from May 15 – August 7, skipping June 12, 2022
10 AM – 12:15 PM P.S.T.
1 – 3:15 PM E.S.T.
19:00 – 21:15 CET (Europe)
(15 min extra time to allow for practice and discussion)
Tuition Options:
Early Bird:
$360 USD (320 EUR) paid in full in advance by January 15th, 2022
– Or –
$415 USD (360 EUR) paid in full after Jan 15th, 2022
– Or –
$210 on April 15 and $210 on May 15, 2022
Discounts available; simply ask.
ADD $25 USD (22 EUR) for the book by Paul Muller-Ortega plus shipping
Payment methods for Karen, Jayendra or Julia (EUR):
To pay Karen:
The Venmo app. is simple, free and easy to use (address: Karen Sprute-Francovich)
To pay by Check – ask for a mailing address
To pay Jayendra:
People in Europe can pay with a bank transfer to Jayendra’s bank account in the Netherlands. Ask for info.
To pay by Check – ask for mailing address
With Paypal – find Jayendra at jay@jayendrahanley.com
To pay Julia with PayPal – find Happy Yoga at info@happyyoga.de (pay as friend/family with no fee!) or use her German bank account. Ask for info.
Details for Teachers of Anusara Yoga who are interested in this offering:
We believe this course will significantly deepen and strengthen you in the art and skill of Teaching with a Theme
Teachers who are in the process of taking the 300-Hour Anusara Advanced Teacher Training (ATT) can earn all 24 required Philosophy hours (plus optional elective hours for online asana classes that are described below).
For those teachers who have already fulfilled their ATT required philosophy hours – it will count as elective hours.
Additional Elective hours may be earned if you attend a live-stream asana class with Jayendra and / or Karen up to a maximum of 12 classes (14 Elective Hours)
You may enroll in this training and receive credit for the hours towards your ATT even if you have not officially begun your ATT training.
To receive credit hours for this training you must either:
Attend via live-stream Zoom
Watch the video recording and submit a written exercise – a synopsis something like a book report – based on the session you viewed.
All hours count for YA-RYT Continuing Ed.
About Karen and Jayendra
Since 2014 Karen and Jayendra have been working together on all aspects involved in writing, editing and refining the Anusara Yoga curriculum. They have co-taught advanced teacher training modules and have become good friends and co-work-partners. In their co-teaching they weave together their different and unique experiences and ways of presenting. Students have been generously reporting that this synergy works very well.
About Karen:
Yoga found me in 1972 when I was 16 and it captured my body mind and heart for life. At age 28 I began teaching, primarily Iyengar Yoga but also at this time I met teachers who opened for me the devotional (bhakti) practices of mantra and chanting. In 1996 I met John Friend and fell in love with Anusara Yoga and began teaching that method in 1998.
In addition to teaching Yoga, I maintained a thriving practice as a Body Work Therapist and Chinese Medicine Practitioner (Licensed in WA & with the AOBTA and NCCAOM) for 18 years and was a co-owner of the Wellspring Center for East Asian Movement and Healing Arts. In 2001, the same year I was certified as an Anusara Yoga Teacher, I retired from doing bodywork therapy to focus all my energy on Yoga and I opened Garden Street School of Yoga.
In 2004 I taught my first Anusara Yoga Immersion and have since taught 18 Immersions and Teacher Trainings as well as 3 Advanced Teacher Trainings, now heading into my 4th. I also and always continue to teach weekly Yoga & meditation classes, workshops and retreats.
I am an avid student of the physical, philosophical, and mystical aspects of Yoga. For years I have studied broadly and deeply in anatomy & biomechanics. I continue to delve deeply into the ancient and modern Yoga texts of life-affirming Tantra philosophy that underpin Anusara Yoga. Among my Philosophy teachers I include Paul Muller Ortega, Douglas Brooks, Carlos Pomeda and Bill Mahoney. I am especially and deeply grateful for the Influence of all these teachers and especially my root spiritual teacher, Lee Lozowick.
I am a great lover of poetry and imagery as ways to bring physically teh philosophy and bring it alive in the body and mind. I love good humor and I thrive on stories, both of which I bring into my teaching. I am beyond grateful to be loved, supported, inspired and renewed by my husband, my 2 grown sons, my students, friends and fellow teachers.
See gardenstreetyoga.net or write karen@gardenstreetyoga.net for more information
About Jayendra:
I began practicing hatha yoga and meditation in 1977, and shortly after that, met the great meditation master Swami Muktananda, who was very influential in bringing Kashmir Shaivism to the West. I had so many transformational experiences on the Siddha Yoga path, and for that I will always be grateful. I met John Friend, the founder of Anusara Yoga, at the Siddha Yoga ashram, and became very inspired by his teaching and the Anusara method, so I studied and practiced and changed careers and in 2001, became a certified Anusara Yoga teacher.
I lived and taught in Europe from 2005-2019, including over 20 Anusara Teacher Trainings in various countries and a very successful 300-Hour Teacher Training in the Netherlands. I owe so much to the support of my friends in Europe. In late 2019, I returned to the U.S. and live in Allentown PA.
In my trainings, I often invite other teachers to share their experience and understanding, including two philosophy teachers, Carlos Pomeda and William K. Mahony. I really want to express my gratitude to them for their devotion to the path and for sharing so much with my students and myself. For the last ten years, I’ve been practicing Neelakantha Meditation as taught in Blue Throat Yoga by Paul Muller-Ortega. Paul opens the door to understanding the esoteric texts of this tradition, and now I am also a teacher of Neelakantha Meditation, a practice that I highly recommend for everyone.
I recently co-taught the Philosophy, Meditation, and Pranayama modules online with my friend Karen Sprute-Francovich, who has been co-coordinator with me of the Anusara Curriculum Team. Students have loved our online modules, even saying they are “life transforming”. It has been amazing how the power of group practice and the feeling/experience of kula or community continue to arise even when we are not physically together! Other modules that I have taught online recently are “Teaching with the UPAs” and “Teaching with a Theme”, both of which worked quite well online, and I’m sure “Advanced Sequencing” will too.
See www.jayendrahanley.com or write jay@jayendrahanley.com for more information.

Details

Language of training:
English
Start:
May 15, 2022 @ 7:00 pm
End:
August 7, 2022 @ 9:00 pm
Cost:
415USD
Event Categories:
, , , ,
Website:
https://clients.mindbodyonline.com/classic/ws?studioid=17880
ONLINE