«哲学系

卡洛斯·波梅达(Carlos Pomeda)

Carlos Pomeda最初来自西班牙马德里,在35瑜伽传统的研究,练习和教学中拥有多年的经验。 在将近18年中,他作为Sarasvati僧侣接受了正式的传统瑜伽培训,他在印度度过了时分,他在Siddha Yoga Ashram中度过,在Swami Muktananda和Gurumayi Chidvilasananda的指导下学习和练习。

在此期间,他学习了印度哲学的各种体系,沉迷于瑜伽练习中,并成为该传统的高级教士之一-向世界各地成千上万的学生讲授冥想和哲学。 他将这种经验与传统培训相结合,并具有包括两个硕士学位的学术背景:一个是伯克利分校的梵文学位,另一个是圣塔芭芭拉分校的宗教学学位。

卡洛斯目前居住在德克萨斯州的奥斯汀,并且最近创作了一套名为“瑜伽的智慧”系列有关瑜伽传统的历史,哲学和实践的实践研讨会。

作为一名老师,卡洛斯以对印度瑜伽传统的热爱,洞察力,幽默感,对听众的深切同情以及以清晰,有意义和适用的方式传达最深的圣经教义的能力而闻名。

和卡洛斯一起学习既令人愉快,也很有启发性。 请与他联系 www.pomeda.com.

« Philosophy Faculty

Carlos Pomeda

Originally from Madrid, Spain, Carlos Pomeda has 35 years of experience in the study, practice and teaching of the yoga traditions. He received formal, traditional training in yoga during almost 18 years as a monk of the Sarasvati order, 9 of which he spent in India, in the Siddha Yoga Ashram, studying and practicing under the guidance of Swami Muktananda and Gurumayi Chidvilasananda.

During this time he learned the various systems of Indian Philosophy, immersed himself in the practice of yoga and became one of the senior teaching monks of the tradition—teaching meditation and philosophy to tens of thousands of students around the world. He combines this experience and traditional training with an academic background that includes two Masters’ degrees: one in Sanskrit from UC Berkeley and another one, in Religious Studies, from UC Santa Barbara.

Carlos currently lives in Austin, Texas, and has recently created a set of 6 DVD’s titled “The Wisdom of Yoga,” a series of practical workshops on the history, philosophy and practices of the yoga tradition.

As a teacher, Carlos is known for his love of the Indian yoga traditions, his insight, his humor, his deep empathy with his audiences and his ability to convey the deepest scriptural teachings in a way that is clear, meaningful and applicable.

Studying with Carlos is both delightful and enlightening. Contact him at www.pomeda.com.