捐献

董事会在乔治·弗洛伊德 (George Floyd) 逝世周年之际发表的公开声明 ~ 3 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日

Anusara 是一个严重依赖密宗教义的全球社区:我们都是相连的。 我们的爱遍及全世界。 当任何地方都存在痛苦、不平等和种族主义时,我们有义务为治愈、平等、成长和启蒙而努力。

通过我们的密宗愿景,我们学会在悲伤、愤怒和痛苦中坚持我们的实践。 作为瑜伽的学生,我们学习如何度过这些充满挑战的时期,并致力于坚持这些练习。

上周早些时候,美利坚合众国在肯定全人类的生命价值方面向前迈出了一步。 残忍杀害乔治·弗洛伊德 (George Floyd) 的警察德里克·肖万 (Derek Chauvin) 被陪审团判处二级谋杀、三级谋杀和二级过失杀人罪。 在世界各地,我们为见证问责制集体松了一口气。 我们对路过的 17 岁女孩 Darnella Frazier 充满了感激,她有正念和勇气,用手机记录了这一事件。 如果没有她的行动,世界可能不会目睹这种非常痛苦的不公正。 我们感谢世界各地站出来要求正义、积极变革和增长的积极分子。

与此同时,虽然我们表示感谢,但我们知道还有很多工作要做。美国和世界各地的 BIPOC(黑人、土著和有色人种)社区仍然面临着根深蒂固的种族主义和差异。 我们的心和我们的支持给予那些仍然经历过这种情况的人。

我们对生活保持开放态度——让自己扎根于对更美好明天的希望。 在这一刻创造的裂缝中扎根,为我们所有人的光芒提供空间。 我们利用通过阿努萨拉瑜伽学到的一切,致力于成为帮助光打开和扩展的工具——帮助我们在这个变化的时刻充分生活。

我们可以清楚地看到有必要坚持我们的承诺并继续与我们的多元化、包容性和增长委员会合作。 我们需要继续与任何形式的种族主义或不平等作斗争。 我们需要创造和扩展我们所持有的愿景——多样性中的统一。 我们需要扩大我们的视野并找到方法来促进瑜伽的可及性。 我们需要为这些重要的对话创造空间,在边缘化社区每天经历的现实中教育自己。

我们所有人——作为个人和全球库拉——都被要求致力于为此而努力的行动。 这包括个别教师重申他们对教学的承诺,并欢迎所有学生,不分性别、种族、宗教、信仰、国籍、文化背景或性取向,以及阿努萨拉哈达瑜伽学校更深层次的承诺,以创造学习、成长的机会,以及我们所有社区的支持。

让我们继续教育自己。

Donate

Public Statement from the Board of Directors issued on the anniversary of George Floyd’s Death ~ May 3, 2021

Anusara is a global community that heavily relies on Tantric teachings: We are all connected. Our love extends throughout the world. When there is pain, inequality and racism anywhere, it is our obligation to work towards healing, equality, growth, and enlightenment.

Through our Tantric vision, we learn to stay grounded in our practices amidst grief, anger, pain. As students of yoga, we learn how to move through these challenging times with a commitment of anchoring to those practices.

Earlier last week, the United States of America took a step forward in affirming the value of life for all human beings. Derek Chauvin, the police officer who cruelly took the life of George Floyd, was convicted by a jury of second-degree murder, third-degree murder, and second-degree manslaughter. All around the world, we breathed a collective sigh of relief for witnessing accountability. We are full of gratitude for Darnella Frazier, the 17-year old girl who was passing by, who had the mindfulness and courage to record the event on her cell phone. Without her action, the world may not have witnessed this very painful injustice. We are thankful for the activists around the world who have stood up and demanded justice and positive change and growth.

At the same time, while we share our gratitude, we know that there is still so much more work to be done.The BIPOC (Black, indigenous and people of color) communities in the United States and around the world still experience a reality of deeply entrenched racism and disparity. Our hearts and our support are given to people who still experience this.

We have stayed open to life–grounding ourselves in the hope for a better tomorrow. Grounding ourselves in the crack that this moment is creating, giving place for the light to shine for all of us. We use everything we have learned through Anusara yoga to commit ourselves to be the tools to help the light to crack open and to expand–helping us to live fully in this moment of change.

We can clearly see the need to stick to our commitment and keep working with our Diversity, Inclusion and Growth Committee. We need to keep fighting against any form of racism or inequality. We need to create and expand the vision we hold–unity within diversity. We need to expand our horizons and find ways to promote accessibility in yoga. We need to create space for these important conversations, for educating ourselves in the reality that marginalized communities experience daily.

All of us–as individuals and as a global kula–are called upon to commit ourselves to actions that work towards that. This includes individual teachers renewing their commitment to teaching and welcoming all students regardless of gender, race, religion, creed, nationality, cultural background, or sexual preference, and a deeper commitment by the Anusara School of Hatha Yoga to create opportunities for learning, growth, and support of all of our community.

Let’s continue to educate ourselves.