捐书

Anusara驻华代表陈亚致辞

(由阿努萨拉哈他瑜伽学校中国联络员李丽莎翻译)

陈雅中国工作室

什么是阿努萨拉瑜伽?

今晚我将给你简单介绍一下阿奴萨拉瑜伽。 Open to Grace 是官方表达。 然而,你们中的许多人想知道它是如何工作的。 我相信我的故事可以告诉你一点。  

我在 2008 年开始练习 Anusara,那是我职业生涯中最黑暗的时期。 在我的瑜伽教学和练习中,我的身心都受到了伤害。 我在 2005 年参加了瑜伽教师培训课程,并在 40 岁时开始了我的瑜伽教学生涯。我知道在晚年取得成功的唯一途径就是付出巨大的努力。 所以我工作非常努力。 为了攀登喜马拉雅山的顶峰,我全力以赴地修炼。 那是中国最早的瑜伽时代,对解剖学的介绍很少。 因为盲目和刻苦练习,我受伤了。 在那些日子里,我想出了我不应该在如此具有挑战性的职业生涯中继续教书的想法。 我开始想我应该去哪里。 我应该换一种瑜伽,比如阴瑜伽吗? 

在这个关键时刻,我遇到了阿努萨拉瑜伽。 我记得我的第一堂 Anusara 课。 路易斯女士与我们分享了一个主题:向恩典开放,意味着生命是一份礼物。 我很感动,眼泪一直流。 我说不出那种感觉是什么,但我开始爱上它。 感谢带我回家的第一位老师。 从那时起,我继续按照 Anusara 通用的五项对齐原则进行瑜伽练习,我觉得这与我之前的瑜伽训练有很大的不同。 这让我感觉就像我在爬山时握着拐杖一样。 对我的教学也给予了极大的支持。 令人惊讶的是,过了一段时间,我的身体疼痛消失了,我感到放松了。 这激起了我深入研究其密宗哲学的兴趣。 

五项普遍原则如何支持您的瑜伽练习和日常生活?

对于那些了解 Anusara 的人来说,他们很清楚这个系统由五个普遍原则组成。 我想与您分享一些我个人的理解,这些原则对您的瑜伽练习和生活有何帮助。 

首先,这五项原则就像经典经典一样。 什么是经典? 它们一定是一些千百年来被认可为某种真理的话语和智慧。 它们不同于小说或散文,最多反映作者的情感。 我们中国人有老子大经,五千字,代代研读。 《瑜伽经》是我的一位老师刘鸿明先生推荐的经典书籍之一。 他说,《瑜伽经》帮助他将人生从黑暗转为光明。 他还成功开设了《瑜伽经智慧入门》、《三分钟下单》等课程。 我应该说五项普遍原则是无与伦比的,因为它们可以适用于所有的瑜伽练习。 你会发现现在很多功能性瑜伽都有非常不同的练习方式, 但没有一个包括五项原则。  我记得从2005年到2008年,我参加了几乎所有外国瑜伽老师在中国举办的工作坊。我以开放和谦虚的心珍惜课堂上的每一刻。 我记笔记并努力记住老师在体式中使用的每个单词。 其中一位老师描述说,他能看到我眼中的火焰。 频繁的培训让我的教学有了新的收获; 然而,当我学到新东西时,我觉得我放弃了以前的知识。 它们是如此不同,以至于我无法在教学中将它们放在一起。 就像珍珠没有经,你不能把它们当作项链。 只有当我发现 Anusara 时,才想到五项原则:大珍珠。 我为它们做了一条漂亮的项链,并如我所愿地享受了每一条。 

所以我开始意识到 Anusara 有一个系统。 将教学中的五项原则作为一个系统,它是 清除 学生的问题集中在整个身体运动上,而不仅仅是错误运动的表面. 此外,我真的很享受 Anusara 的包容性; 它教会我尊重每个人的差异。 我一直要求我的学生了解自己的蓝图,并在能力范围内把握住。 

在五个原则中,我最喜欢第一个——向恩典敞开心扉。 它教导我们生活充满恩典。 以下犬式为例。 我们可以看到很多学生看起来像[不对齐]。 作为老师,您可以下令要求尽快进行调整,即使学生无法做到。 嗯,Anusara 老师可能会以不同的方式发出命令,每个原则的步骤。 我们可以看一下基础,看脚和手是否扎实,[学生]呼吸是否顺畅……第二件事是从三个方向收集肌肉能量。 它展示了一个强大而稳定的姿势,能量被吸引到能量中心。 然后是第三个和第四个,称为内螺旋和外螺旋。 我会放弃这两个,因为它们有点复杂。 

现在我们继续看看扩展能量的五个原则会发生什么。 它看起来如此舒适和愉快。 当学生从心的焦点向外延伸时,能量会扩散到身体的各个部位……这就是每个体式中原理一步一步地工作的方式。 它与系统一起运行。

 如何将这些原则应用到日常生活中?

从我上面所说的,你可能会同意 Anusara 确实是一个系统。 作为一名老师,即使您与来上课的各种各样的人打交道——初学者、老人、受伤的人,或者为了美腿或臀部的人,您也可以从中得到很大的支持。 这些原则将帮助您不仅将注意力集中在体式的工作原理上,而且将注意力集中在它的工作原理上。 您可以创造性地解决所有问题。 

最后,我想谈谈密宗哲学,我觉得它很吸引我,也让我非常着迷。 阿努萨拉瑜伽的精髓是基于吠陀哲学之一的密续。 体位法可能在某种程度上帮助你变得强壮,但谭崔将是一个真正的途径来改善你的身体和整个心灵。 生活中的满足是我们正在寻找的东西。 结合“随心”和“体式”, Anusara 瑜伽展现其独特的特色,是帮助学员享受瑜伽锻炼和心灵滋养的最佳方式。 准备一门以心脏为中心的特殊课程以匹配每堂课的一个原则对我来说是一个巨大的挑战。 但是当我看到我的学生听懂了我解释的内容并且非常喜欢上课时,我很高兴,对教学感到非常满意。 我相信阿努萨拉瑜伽在很多方面帮助人们从不同的[种类]痛苦中解放出来。

我已经谈了很多关于阿努萨拉瑜伽。 我不确定你从我这里得到了多少。 总结一下我的发言,有四点:

1. 密宗是阿奴沙罗的最高指导[哲学],代表生命中的最高问题。 

2. 以五项原则为技巧,以密宗为心主题,使阿奴萨拉非常特别和独特,受到参与者的热烈欢迎。 

3.以心为本是最重要的特征。 

4. 向恩典敞开心扉很容易打动人,因为这对我们每个人来说都是当今的大问题。

Donate

Speech from Chen Ya, Anusara’s Official Representative in China

(translated by Alyssa Li, China Liaison, Anusara School of Hatha Yoga)

Chen Ya China Studio

What is Anusara Yoga?

Tonight I will give you just a very brief introduction of Anusara Yoga. Open to Grace is the official expression. However, many of you wonder how it works. I believe my story may tell you a little bit.  

I started practicing Anusara in 2008 when it was the darkest time of my career. I got hurt physically and mentally in my teaching and practice of Yoga. I joined a Yoga teacher training course in 2005 and started my Yoga teaching career at age of 40.  I knew the only way to get success at a later age was to make great effort. So I worked very hard. I went all out in my practice with the effort of climbing the summit of the Himalayas. It was the earliest time of Yoga in China with very little introduction of anatomy. I got injured because of blind and hard practicing. In those days I came up with the idea that I should not continue teaching at such a challenging career. I started to wonder where I should go. Should I change to another kind of Yoga, like Yin Yoga? 

At this critical moment I met Anusara Yoga. I remembered my first Anusara class. Ms. Louis shared with us a main theme: Open to Grace, it means life is a gift. I was so touched, and my tears kept running. I could not tell what that kind of feeling was, but I started to fall in love with it. Thanks to my very first teacher who led me home. From then on I kept on my yoga practices with the five Anusara Universal Principles of Alignment, which I felt were a great difference to my previous yoga training. It made me feel like I was holding onto a walking stick while climbing a mountain. It gave me great support for my teaching as well. Amazingly, after some time, my bodily pain disappeared, and I felt relaxed. This had provoked my interest in going deeper into its Tantra philosophy. 

How can the five Universal Principles support your yoga practices and daily life?

For those who have learned about Anusara, they know well that this system consists of five universal principles. I would like to share with you some of my personal understanding as to what way the principles help in your yoga practices and life. 

First of all, the five principles work like the classical sutra. What is classical sutra? They must be some words and wisdom that had been approved to be some kind of truth for thousands of years. They are different from novels or prose essays which reflect the author’s emotion at most. We Chinese have <Tao Te Ching>, the great sutra by Laozi , with only five thousand words but to be studied from generation to generation.  Yoga Sutra is one of the classical books recommended by one of my teachers, Mr. Liu Hongming. He said that the Yoga Sutra helped him to turn over his life from dark to bright. He has also succeeded in opening classes like “Introduction the wisdom of Yoga Sutra” and “Make order in three minutes”.  I should say that the five universal principles are incomparable because they can apply to all yoga practices. You can find that many of the functional yoga nowadays have very different ways of doing, but none of them include the five principles.  I remembered I took part in almost all workshops by foreign yoga teachers running in China from 2005 to 2008. I cherished every moment of the class with an open and modest heart. I took notes and tried to remember every word the teacher used in asana. One of the teachers described that he can see the fire in my eyes. The frequent training gave me something new in my teaching; however, I felt while when I learned something new, I dropped the previous knowledge. They are so different that I could not put them together in my teaching. Just like pearls without sutra, you cannot take them as a necklace. Only when I discovered Anusara, the five principles came to me: the great pearls. I made them a beautiful necklace and enjoyed every one of them as I wished. 

So I came to realize that there is a system in Anusara. Using the five principles in teaching as a system, it is clear the problems students have focusing on the whole body movement and not just the surface of the wrong movement. Besides, I really enjoy the inclusiveness of Anusara; it teaches me to respect the differences of every individual. I have always asked my students to understand their own blueprint and hold within their ability. 

Among the five principles, I like the first one most – open to grace. It teaches us that life is full of grace. Take Downward Facing Dog, for example. We can see many students look like [out of alignment]. As a teacher you may give an order to request an adjustment as quickly as possible even though the student is not able to do it. Well, Anusara teachers may give the order in different ways, with the steps of each principle. We may look at the foundation to see if the foot and hand are solidly grounded and [the student is] breathing well….The second thing is to collect the muscular energy from three directions. It shows a strong and steady pose with energy drawing to the energy center. Then comes the third and four which are called the inner spiral and outer spiral. I will give up these two since they are a little bit complicated. 

Now we go ahead to see what happens with the five principles of expanding energy. It looks so comfortable and enjoyable. When the student extends out from the focal point of the heart, energy spreads into all parts of the body….That is how the principles work step by step in every asana. It is running with a system.

 How to apply the principles into daily life?

From what I have talked about above, you may agree Anusara is indeed a system. As a teacher you can have great support from it even when you deal with all kinds of people coming to your class–a beginner, an elderly person, an injured one, or someone for the beauty of legs or hip. The principles will help you to put your attention into not only what Asana works but how it works. You can be creative to address all issues. 

Lastly, I would like to talk about the Tantra philosophy which I found fascinating and obsessed me greatly. The essence of Anusara Yoga is based on Tantra, one of the philosophies of Veda. Asana may in some way help you to get strong in body, but Tantra would be a true path to improve your body and heart as a whole. The fulfillment in life is something we are looking for. With the combination of “follow the heart” and “asana”, Anusara yoga shows its unique characteristic and its best way to help students to enjoy yoga exercise and soul nourishment. It has been a great challenge for me to prepare a special heart-focused course to match one of the principles in every class. But when I saw my students understood what I explained and enjoyed the class very much, I was happy and felt great satisfaction from teaching. I believe that Anusara yoga has helped in many ways to liberate people from different [kinds of] pain.

I have talked a lot about Anusara yoga. I am not sure how much you got from me. To sum up my speech, there are four points:

1. Tantra is the top guiding [philosophy] of Anusara and stands for the top issue in life. 

2. With five principles as skill and Tantra as a heart theme, these make Anusara very special and unique and warmly received by participants. 

3. Heart oriented is the most important feature. 

4. Open to grace could easily touch people as this is a big issue nowadays for every one of us.