Steering Committee

Steering Committee

NOTE: The Steering Committee served as the leadership team for the school from 2013 – 2016.  In January 2017 the Board of Directors was seated and assumed all roles and responsibilities of the Steering Committee.  We will always be grateful to the members of the Steering Committee for their devotion, energy and wisdom offered to our school.  Many have continued to serve the school in different roles.

The Steering Committee is comprised of elected members from the five global regions and members of the administrative team. Joining them in an advisory (non-voting) role are the Team Leaders from Professional Development (formerly Curriculum and Certification Teams) and Community Development and Conflict Resolution Team (formerly Ethics team). The Steering Committee is responsible for overseeing the school’s vision and mission, and shepherding the process to moving to a non-profit corporation in 2016. There work is focused on long range planning, as opposed to the daily administration of the school.

Doc Savage – doc@anusarayoga.com – Operations Team

Jane Norton – jane@anusarayoga.com – Community Development and Outreach Team

Bill Dorigan (USA)

Jeannine Plaiche (Canada) – jeannine@anusarayoga.com

Gianni Chavez (Latin America)

Benjamin Finnerty (Asia/Pacific)

Kai Hill  (Europe)

Advisory members

Certification Team Leader

Jackie Prete (USA) – jackie@anusarayoga.com

Curriculum Team Leader

Jayendra Hanley (EU) curriculum@anusarayoga.com

Conflict Resolution Team Leader

Tiffany Wood (USA) tiffany@anusarayoga.com

Finance and Budget

Deb Payne (USA) deb@anusaryoga.com