捐书

成为“教师主导”的学校意味着什么?

我们在阿努萨拉哈他瑜伽学校采用了一种组织模式,该模式经常会提出一个问题:成为“教师主导”的学校意味着什么?

作为社区组织者和活动家,我从多年的经验中吸取的重要教训之一是: 没有单一的领导者形象。 领导者可以安静或大声,害羞或自信,在幕前或幕后工作,参与一个项目的时间或长短,擅长公开演讲或在一群人面前僵硬地说话。

如果您不认为自己是领导者,我邀请您转变看待领导力和自身技能的方式。 我真的相信每个人都是领导者 东西! 此外,我认为教师 任何一种 成为领导者! 占据并保持教师的位置需要领导力。

Anusara 老师对我说:“我想更多地参与学校, 但我不是领导。” 我在这里说:有你的地方! 加入学校是一个绝佳的机会,可以分享您的技能和想法,并培养您作为教师、学生、国家协调员、电影编辑等的领导能力。


以下是在学校中表达您的领导力和参与度的其他许多美丽方式:

  • 翻译手册和其他课程
  • 在委员会任职
  • 帮助计划和/或制作活动 
  • 从事短期项目
  • 成为教师培训师
  • 在董事会任职

在一个健康的组织和学校中,领导层会随着时间的推移而变化,这取决于组织的需求、人员的可用性(时间、精力等)以及项目的性质。 担任领导角色的人自然而然地来来去去——熊猫 在工作!

总之,我认为作为一所教师主导的学校意味着:

  • 有空间 每个人 闪耀!
  • 我们共同承担着确保 Anusara 方法和学校继续蓬勃发展的集体责任。 
  • 我们是一个实践社区——我们通过共同努力来学习和成长,以实现我们对一个更完整、更和平的世界的共同愿景。

如果您有兴趣以小型、增量、中型或广泛的方式更多地参与学校,请发送电子邮件至 Aline Franco Flores information@anusarayoga.com. 她会将您的电子邮件定向到合适的人。 但是没有压力。 你做的已经足够了。 如果您想更多地参与进来,这里有一个地方等着您。  

怀着感激,


金·弗里德曼

业务主任

认证的阿努萨拉老师

哈他瑜伽阿努萨拉学校

Donate

What Does it Mean to be a “Teacher-Led” School?

We here at the Anusara School of Hatha Yoga have adopted an organizational model that often begs the question: What does it mean to be a “teacher-led” school?

One of the important lessons I took away from many years as a community organizer and activist is this: There is no singular profile of a leader. Leaders can be quiet or loud, shy or assertive, out front or working behind the scenes, involved in a project for a short time or a long time, good at public speaking or petrified to talk in front of a group.

If you don’t think of yourself as a leader, I invite you to shift the way you look at leadership and your own skills. I truly believe that everyone is a leader in something! Moreover, I consider teachers of any kind to be leaders! Taking and holding the seat of the teacher requires leadership.

Anusara teachers have said to me, “I want to be more involved in the School, but I’m not a leader.” I’m here to say: There’s a place for you! Getting involved in the School is a wonderful opportunity to share your skills and your ideas and develop your leadership abilities as a teacher, a student, a Country Coordinator, film editor, etc.


Here are some of the other many beautiful ways your leadership and participation could be expressed in the School:

  • Translating manuals and other curricula
  • Serving on a committee
  • Helping to plan and/or produce an event 
  • Working on a short-term project
  • Being a teacher trainer
  • Serving on the Board of Directors

In a healthy organization and School, leadership shifts and changes over time, depending on what the organization needs, people’s availability (time, energy, etc.), and the nature of projects. People in leadership roles naturally come and go–spanda at work!

In conclusion, I believe that being a teacher-led school means:

  • There is room for everyone to shine!
  • We share a collective responsibility for ensuring that the Anusara method and the School continue to thrive. 
  • We are a community of practice–we learn and grow by working together to fulfill our shared vision of a more whole and peaceful world.

If you’re interested in getting more involved in the School in small, incremental, medium or expansive ways, email Aline Franco Flores at information@anusarayoga.com. She’ll direct your email to the right person. But no pressure. You’re doing enough just as you are. And if you ever want to become more involved, there’s a spot waiting for you.  

With gratitude,


Kim Friedman

Director of Operations

Certified Anusara teacher

Anusara School of Hatha Yoga