捐献

你可以教老狗新技巧

德西里·伦博(Desiree Rumbaugh)

贡献者

 

 

 

问候Anusara的朋友们! 

他们说事后看来是2020年。我们不能回过头来,使事情有所不同,我们只能继续前进,用我们所知道和所拥有的力量竭尽所能。 在我的瑜伽练习中,我一直乐于接受以前的想法,包括改变我的教学方式。 我一直对与学生坦诚相处感到自在,因为我承认自己现在对事物的理解比以前更好了,对此我并不感到羞耻。

对于2020年,我有一些让我和我的学生变得更强壮的新事物,我想与您分享。 

如果我们以略微不同的顺序应用循环的动作,则可以使我们的核心更强大。 一旦养成了这种习惯,并且身体之间的联系更加紧密,我们就可以回到传统的环套应用并保持这种力量。

开始在tadasana中站立,双脚平行,臀部分开。 现在,通过确保胸腔和骨盆都处于水平而不是抬高或倾斜的状态,来创建一个垂直堆栈。  在试图将大腿向后移或将肩blade骨置于背部时,将胸腔推得过大是非常普遍的,大多数情况下是在女性中。

保持背部和肩膀宽阔,从脚和腿开始套圈,并使用肌肉创造内部螺旋。 当您将内螺纹一直拉到T-12时,您的臀肌实际上会抬起。 这是我们许多人失去垂直堆叠的时刻。 当我们的大腿向后分开时,我们的胸部向前推动。 这是我们需要引起更多关注的地方,这就是为什么我建议先将胸腔取回并保持在那儿,同时努力从双脚和双腿上移能量,连接下半身和上半身。

现在,通过从working骨顶部逐渐增加椎骨的长度来加长侧身。 保持上背部较宽,避免将肩shoulder骨向脊椎过度挤压。 首先将肋骨向后拉,应该更容易理解如何保持宽阔并延长脖子和头骨的后部。 如果先设置肋骨,则无需铲起,塞住或拉长尾骨。 如果您用所有的腿部肌肉做内部螺旋运动,一直穿过臀肌,那么您的核心力量将遍及整个躯干和头部,您会感到自己的稳定性。

养成这种新习惯可能要花一些时间,但是一旦养成这种习惯,您的下背部将非常感激,手腕和肩膀将比以往更结实,更安全。 

在您的个人旅途中最美好的祝愿!

标签: , , , ,

Login

You Can Teach an Old Dog New Tricks

By Desiree Rumbaugh

Contributor

 

 

 

Greetings Anusara friends! 

They say that hindsight is 2020. We cannot go back and make things different, we can only continue forward, doing the best we can with what we know and what we have. In my yoga practice, I have always been open to moving on from previous ideas including changing the way I teach. I have always felt comfortable being honest with my students about this because I feel no shame in admitting that I now have a better understanding of something than what I used to have.

For 2020, I have something new that is making me and my students stronger and I want to share it with you. 

If we apply the actions of the loops in a slightly different order, we can make our core stronger. Once this habit is made and the body is more connected, we can return to the traditional application of the loops and keep that strength.

Begin standing in tadasana with your feet parallel and hip width apart. Now create a vertical stack with your ribcage and pelvis by making sure that they are both level rather than lifted or too tilted.  It is very common, mostly among women, to push the ribcage forward too much when trying to take the thighs back or put the shoulder blades on the back.

Keeping your back and shoulders broad, apply the loops, beginning with your feet and legs and use your muscles to create the inner spiral. Your gluteals will actually lift when you take the inner spiral all the way up to T-12. This is the moment when many of us lose our vertical stacking. As our thighs go back and apart, our chest pushes forward. This is the place we need to keep more attention, that is why I suggest taking the ribcage back first and keeping it there while you work to move energy up from your feet and legs, connecting your lower and upper body.

Now lengthen the side body by working incrementally, vertebra by vertebra, from the top of the sacrum. Keep your upper back broad and avoid squeezing your shoulder blades too much toward your spine. By holding your ribs back at first, it should be easier to understand how to stay broad and lengthen your neck and back of your skull upward. There is no need to scoop, tuck or lengthen the tailbone if you set your ribs first. If you use all of your leg muscles to do the inner spiral, all the way up through your gluteals, your core strength will extend throughout your trunk and head and you will feel your stability.

It may take awhile to create this new habit, but once you have it, your lower back will be very grateful, your wrists and shoulders will be stronger and safer than ever. 

Best wishes on your personal journey!

Tags: , , , ,