Samudra Shakti Online

The kul-est place to hang out is ONLINE with your Anusara kula. Enjoy connection, collaboration, and conversation.

The seat of the teacher moves around the internet as Anusara licensed teachers volunteer to present diverse topics. Receive one hour of FREE continuing education.

Join us LIVE and ONLINE on the 2nd Sunday of every month at 8 p.m. EST (USA – New York time) on Zoom.

Be sure to log in early! We’ll be on the call 15 minutes early to socialize and build community, connection, and collaboration.

Samudra Shakti ONLINE is brought to life by a USA Region volunteer team.

Note: While the live online event is free, you must REGISTER to attend. You will receive a confirmation email with a password to log in to the gathering.

Our Next Presenter

judyth hill speaking

Sunday, November 8, 2020
USA Time Zones: 8 p.m. Eastern, 7 p.m. Central, 6 p.m. Mountain, 5 p.m. Pacific
Presenter: Judyth Hill, Subject Matter Specialist
Topic: Invoke the Invocation

Where does the Anusara Invocation come from? What does it mean? Come explore the foundation of our foundation, the moment we all, together, step into the Current of Grace.

Splash with us like puppies playing on a hot summer day! Judyth will give a talk on the history, textual source, multi-faceted meaning and origination story of those words, sounds and music that link us, regardless of time or geography, to our passion for practice, to our point of concentration, to our Kula of the heart.

With a recognition that we are called to serve for the highest good, together, we’ll explore ideas to find Grace and beauty in this moment as we enjoy community, connection, and collaboration.


Upcoming Offerings

madhuri martin in dragon fly yoga pose and teaching in denver

Invoking Practice
Sunday, December 13, 2020
Presenter: Madhuri Martin, Anusara Certified, ECAT


What is Samudra Shakti ONLINE?

With Samudra Shakti ONLINE, we continue the collaboration, expand the connection, and deepen the learning of Anusara methodology and philosophy.

Samudra Shakti ONLINE is open to everyone. Our live online gatherings are free.

Furthermore, you may earn Yoga Alliance CEU’s if the Presenter is a YACEP (Yoga Alliance Continuing Education Provider).

How did this idea originate?

In Fall 2019, our USA Anusara teachers’ gathering in Estes Park, CO was shakti-filled. With a desire to keep the energy alive, Samudra Shakti ONLINE was born.

USA teachers’ gathering Fall 2019

How do I present?

We are interested in a dynamic and diverse lineup for 2020 from our licensed Anusara teachers. Apply to present today.

What kind of topics may I present?

Any topic related to Anusara methodology and philosophy. Also, feel welcome to lead an Anusara asana practice.

people practicing anusara yoga
Samudra Shakti ONLINE – creative collaboration and connection online